Schedule of events

Dates are subject to change, especially outdoor markets if weather conditions aren’t suitable. If you have any questions email coastal@kapiticoast.govt.nz

  • Sat 11 June 10am-12noon Paraparaumu Library
  • Sat 18 June 10am-12noon Ōtaki Library
  • Sun 19 June 9am-2pm Ōtaki community market
  • Tues 21 June 9.30am-12noon Mahara mid-week market
  • Tues 21 June 7pm (online) Waikanae Community Board*
  • Tues 21 June 7pm (online) Ōtaki Community Board*
  • Tues 28 June 7pm (online) Paekākāriki Community Board*
  • Sat 2 July 10am-2pm Paekākāriki market
  • Sun 3 July 10am-1pm Te Horo country market
  • Tues 5 July 7pm (online) Paraparaumu-Raumati Community Board*
  • Fri 8 July 10am-1pm Garden Court 3, Coastlands Shopping Centre
  • Sat 9 July 7.30am-12.30pm Paraparaumu Beach Market
  • Sat 16 July 8am-12noon Waikanae community market
  • Tues 19 July 11-2pm Garden Court 3, Coastlands Shopping Centre
  • Sat 23 July 11am-2pm Kāpiti-wide coastal hazards public information event, Community Centre, 45 Ocean Road, Paraparaumu Beach. Join the panel and our experts to hear how coastal hazards are affecting our district. Plenty of opportunity to hear about the issues, give your thoughts and ask questions.

*Please note: under the COVID-19 Orange alert level community board meetings are online until further notice. To attend by Zoom, contact democracy.services@kapiticoast.govt.nz closer to the meeting date to get the Zoom link. We will update this information if community board meetings go back to in-person.